"Natural"

....the theme for todays' AbstractThursday. An in camera double exposure of two of my gerbera flowers. Thanks Ingeborg for hosting!
Well, I have to tell you that Mae's reaction to her flowers yesterday was classic! She got out of the car and went to check the barrel, then stopped in shock! She started yelling "My flowers are grown up, my flowers are grown up"!! Then she ran to the barrel, saying "They're beautiful! I LOVE them"!! This excitement lasted for about 15 seconds, when she suddenly stopped, put her hands on her hips, and said" "HEY! I thought they were supposed to be RED"!! (the picture on the seed packet HAD been a deep red sunflower.....but I never dreamed she'd remember that. I should know by now that there's not much she misses!) Momentarily nonplussed, I finally said that I had thought they'd be red too, but we must have been wrong. She thought about it, then agreed that someone must have made a mistake, & was instantly happy again, running to tell her mama to come look, as the flowers were all grown up!  All in all, a great result! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.