Breakfast in the Rain

It's rainy and dark this morning. Not at all typical for my world. Photography is 'easier', certainly less 'messy', when the light is Great and you don't need to protect your equipment from the elements. The forecast promises more of the same throughout the day. Oh well. 

Then I looked outside to the BarkButter feeders...a Pileated Woodpecker, oblivious to the inclement weather, was just dining away. I took a few uninspired shots. When I checked them on my camera, I wasn't at all impressed. Upon downloading to my laptop my attention fixed on this image. Hmmm... I played with it for an hour or so, stirring the pot of potential possibilities. My final (for now anyway) creation is pleasing to me. It captures both the feeling and reality of the morning. I hope you enjoy it also. Do Your Art!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.