What struck my fancy

By TonyLuxton

Cornwall

situated in the far southwestern part of the UK, naturally it receives more than its fair share of rain, today being no exception. I had just bought some food from a nearby village store with the idea of eating by the waterside a few miles away at a place called Point.

The water wasn't just by the side, it fell in torrents from the sky so I was reduced to my plan B, angling the car to minimise the rain coming at the driver's side, briefly opening the window and taking the photograph. I still got wet and also needed to wipe the lens. The image gives an idea of the conditions and I liked its simplicity.

Eight hours later, the skies had changed, weather dry, and just after sunset the skies were red and orange, the foreground ruin is an old tin mine, Wheal Coates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.