EB but Poppydog's happy

We travel south tomorrow and Poppydog is already packed, as usual.

Out at a great workshop all day involving easy quilted landscapes but with some interesting techniques I've never used before. Basically, a play day. Wonderful. Extra is of some embellishment ... not mine, but a gist of what we fiddled with.

Headed back home laughing at myself. I've spent a few days worrying about what I should be packing as I couldn't get my head around it; we came up with a pretty full car and I confidently expected to head south in the same manner. I only solved the puzzle whilst driving home when the penny finally dropped that much of the stuff had been for quilting projects (still ongoing here), plus it's more that I need to bring some clothing here from south next time (complicated, I won't bore you now) rather than vice versa.

So, much less to bother about. Other than I really should have got my head around that much earlier.

I'll catch up properly when we get south.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.