MikeWest

By MikeWest

Tide And Time

So nice to breathe in gulps of fresh sea air, it really makes me feel alive. Today the sea was calm, just gently lapping on the shore, and the tide was as low as I've ever seen it here revealing plenty of rocks to photograph.

I was having fun with my super wide capturing the big wide beach scenes and getting really close to my subjects as with this shot. Unfortunately, I didn't pay too much attention to my tripod legs and had to spend time in PS removing them.

I liked the striations in the rocks leading into the rock pool surrounded by algae, the islands breaking the horizon and the cloud activity in the sky. I was careful with my vertical positioning to not have the rocks touching the horizon line, although it was quite tricky getting everything lined up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.