Alive and Thriving in the Garden

I like these tiny Geranium flowers because they seem to have a tiny flower coming out of the center of the flower. They come back every year and don't seem to take over the whole garden.....they spread, but not too far. I also enjoy the lemon scent of their leaves too.....it is very pleasant.

Ellie had her 18 month check up today.....she is off the charts on height at 36"(91cm).....she may be a lot taller than I am too soon....she weighs 29 lbs (13.2 kg) which is high normal. Luckily she is more than willing to walk.....most of the time....so my back is doing well. She is healthy and doing well in her physical & mental development. It is a blessing to have a healthy baby! 

After the doctor we went to the library and then home for lunch & a nap. After nap Ellie and I took a load of stuff to the Salvation Army Donation center and then shopped for a couple things we needed nearby. Then home for a dip in her pool.....another hot day.....hotter than yesterday. The beach is supposed to be warm too so my hubby is heading over tomorrow.....I have stuff here in town so I will go over later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.