Missycat

By Missycat

TinyTuesday211 Flower, dead or alive!

After a day and night of solid rain, a dry day, with some sunshine has been welcome, certainly for dashing out into the garden to get a TT shot.  I hadn't read the brief ( set by our host, Loisbiz) until after I had reviewed my photos.  I had been tempted to put up the one that is now in extras, because I can't believe that I've got to my advancing years without recognising the little creature as a ladybird larva.  I did have to look it up to identify it.
I've chosen the decaying rose because this particular bloom is on the way out, although there are many more flowers and buds on the bush ready to take its place.

In other news: Years and Years, continues on BBC1 tonight.  What a brilliant drama series this is!  Although the dystopian future portrayed here is not as grim  as in Gilead (The Handmaid's Tale), it is possibly more terrifying, as is it is so easy to imagine this near future actually coming to pass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.