Not blinded by science

Leaving nothing chance, Ewan's kit that included everything you need to encase a cockroach in soap (as you do) included these fetching safety goggles so that he could face the perils of melting glycerine in the microwave without fearing a nasty accident. It's 'elf n safety gorn mad if you ask me.

With Christmas money burning holes in their pockets, the kids were keen to get to a shop so they could blow the lot of Moshi Monsters. I needed to head out in a Stirling direction to call on that DelphWynd chap and relieve him of a bit of a disk. Say no more. So the delights of the Thistle Centre. Joy. Managed to talk Ewan out of buying the complete Diary of a Wimpy Kid quintrilogy or whatever the word is. Just crap. And refused to let him spend everything on Moshi Monsters. More crap. Browsed the lite AppleStore. Ate terrible food in the cold and terribly served Let's Eat. Picked up some bargains in Debenhams (new kitchen scales but my hint at a Kenwood Chef fell on stony ground even though it was £100 off). Home.

Watched some of my Cosmos DVDs. Well, I say watched but I might have dozed momentarily. Haven't seen it since it was first on TV and then I enjoyed it so much that I ended up studying maths, physics and astronomy at university. Well, I say studied but I might have failed a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.