Black Headed Gross beak

I think this may be a juvenile Male Gross Beak......he is a less colorful than the other male hanging around lately.....the female has been here too. We don't see these birds often....but one or two show up every year.

Ellie slept in to 9:45AM this morning and then took a 2 hour nap.....so it was a good day for her......she is much happier when she gets her regular sleep. When she is with me, I give her routine high priority.....I plan my day around her regular naptime. I took her back to my son's house when I went for a massage today late afternoon.....so now I have 3 days to myself... much needed for this grandma. I have so many things that need to be done in the garden and I can get three times as much done without Ellie's help......but don't tell her that.  :-))  Oh, by the way, her Mom never showed up this morning to spend the day with her.....I was so sure she would show up this time. Oh well, she is the one missing out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.