Summer is Coming

Walking round the fields this afternoon and seeing all the lovely green shoots I was transported forward a few months to when this field is a sea of waving golden wheat. It'll be here before we know it!
Mr K took Miss E to school this morning and then I headed over to Bicester. I picked up my mum to go to Bicester Village to meet Mrs B. We had a couple of hours chatting in Pret and then a brief look round the shops. There's only a few we ever go in - Clarks, Cath Kidston and Links. A couple of years ago I bought Miss E a Links necklace for Christmas. I went back in this morning to get her a new charm for it for her birthday tomorrow. I got her a pretty dragonfly charm which I think she'll love.
I dropped my mum off at home and then headed over to Milton Keynes to get a few more things for Miss E. And when I say a few things I mean everything - two giant inflatable number one balloons, a laminator and laminator sheets (on her list since before Christmas!!!), a guillotine, bubble bath, underwear, hand cream, stick-its, chewing gum and notepads. Amongst other things!!
Asda and Hobbycraft pretty much had me covered!!
We managed to get it all wrapped before the early hours (whoop whoop!) 
Miss L got back from her residential this afternoon and has had an amazing time by the sounds of it. Sailing, caving, climbing, campfires, sleeping in yurts...... It all sounds fabulous!!
Mr K had a long phone chat today with the consultancy company working for the Bank of Ireland. The job sounds great and they're pretty keen on him. He's going down to London next week to meet them.
Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.