16062019

Flower of Oleander.

I've spent my Sunday with some sewing, walking, pilates, and watching tv. I watched the new film by Adam Sandler and Jennifer Aniston: Murder Mystery. I quite liked it. Suited very well for Sunday afternoon. I do have one complaint. If you go to Monte Carlo, you do not fly to Malaga, but I'm trying to let go off that.

Tomorrow we will have water cut off from 8:30 to 3 pm. We need to remember to fill out the buckets so we can flush toilet. We also need to go to City Hall again to pay our car tax as we never got the invoice to our letter box. Saturday was the last day to pay, so I hope all will still go smoothly. In Spain you never know... Our neighbor got to pay 2 years (one in over 6 months late) and got no fine for that. But again it could be up to the clerk.

Today has been so nice and cool with cloudy 26°C. Tomorrow we return to the scorchio. Even with that I do hope the stormy winds will finally die as it's been nearly a week since I've been swimming. The sea has been so stormy with all kinds of algae bits floating around, so it will not be enjoyable to swim in that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.