M: 3E8

I have been thinking a lot about number recently (mainly along the lines of how many days until my holiday (10 including today); how many days until I stop my present job (41); how many of these days will I actually be working (21 - yikes !) )

However today has another number - namely 1000 or more precisely my 1000th blip !  I am slightly amazed by this achievement - it seemed unattainable when I first started out but I've successfully shared a picture and some text every day for 1000.  

It has been fine - a great way ro keep in touch with old friends who arm-twisted  persuaded me to give it a try and news ones I have made along the way.  

Thanks all for being on that journey with me and here's to the next 1,000 (and come the 1st of Aug here's to even more time to engage). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.