The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Viaduct sunset

Sunset on Tuesday evening from the Arnside prom looking across to the viaduct and the southern Lake District fells beyond. It was too lovely an evening to resist wandering down to the front in search of a photograph.

I've been absent from Blipfoto longer than I intended. After our holiday in North Uist, I have lost momentum in blipping, and even photography. I have only used the camera on three days in over two weeks, and not for lack of interesting things to snap away at.

There have been a few distractions during that time, which will emerge here in due course. In case anyone is wondering, I can say that Gus is well, and will feature in Hebridean back blips when I get to them. And speaking of him, he is asking for his evening walk now, so I shall perhaps add a few more comments later when we are back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.