MikeWest

By MikeWest

For The View

It felt good to stretch the legs. I've had a lazy time of it recently. I read they had been renovating the terraced gardens at Rivington, but it's still very much a work in progress. I had not meant to go all the way, in the end I couldn't resist. Although the views were clear all around, in flat light they were not all that photogenic. In any case I was in something of a hurry and despite taking more photographs than usual, I didn't give them my full attention. Quantity vs quality.

I'm sure the folly has been shot from this angle many times, the path leading up to it providing a wonderful line to the "pay off" centre of interest. It would seem rather predictable though, and another time I ought to try harder - never mind the views.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.