Down Amongst the Rhodies

I think I look remarkably cheerful amongst the rhodies, considering I have just emptied my savings account in the pursuit of distaff bonding at Stobo in October.
Daughter#2 gave me a lift down to the Borders this morning and we stopped at Coltman’s in Peebles for brunch. The eggs Benedict with bacon slipped over very easily and served to anaesthetise the pain of handing over a sum of money to Stobo Castle which could have bought a house in the 50s, or even most of the castle itself.

We were on a reduced time scale but had just enough of it to look at the shoes in Rogerson and go for a quick stroll round Stobo Castle Gardens before returning to the big smoke and the abandoned grandkids.

I enjoyed the morning out of town and to have my daughter all to myself. She has a hectic life and there is hardly ever a chance to get her on her own - but today was that day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.