Waiting.....

An ant, a spider and a centipede are holding a party. The ant realizes they're running low on beer, and offers to go buy some more. The centipede says "No, let me do it! You'd take too long! I have lots more legs than you & could be there and back much more quickly". The ant and the spider agree, & off goes the centipede. 10 minutes pass....then 20.....then 30......The spider asks "What's taking him so long"? The ant decides to go look for him, and as he turns to leave his perch on the peony bud, he sees the centipede on the other side of it. "What the heck's taking you so long?" he asks the centipede. The centipede replies......."I'm still putting on my shoes"!   :)))))     Jennie asked me to please thank everyone for all the Happy Birthday wishes for her yesterday, &  
thanks to Loisbiz for hosting TinyTuesday for June.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.