Helenium Bud

....for Flower Friday.   We are home briefly and have decided that perhaps we are a bit too old for "red-eye" flights.  We have been absolutely knocked out all day but are hoping to get a good night's sleep tonight in our own bed before we head out to NYC to see our darling granddaughter who we haven't seen in 2 months.  

A brief trip into the back yard with my macro lens gave me my blip for today.  I still have three days of photos of our trip to go through and blip. They were big days:  the USS Midway, the San Diego Botanical Gardens (rated in the top 10 in North America) and the San Diego Zoo.  Stay tuned.

In the meantime, I aim to stay current with my blips and get a bit more engaged.  Thanks to all of you who are so supportive and view my blips with regularity.  I am most appreciative.  I am looking forward to hosting Tiny Tuesday in July. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.