Tour of America's Dairyland....

....10 days in a row of bike racing, with each days' race being held in a different city in Wisconsin. Today's race was in BayView, so I went to watch my nephew and my brother-in-law in their respective races. The two pictures (top & bottom) on the left feature my brother-in-law, wearing the jersey of bright blue with yellow trim & white helmet. After 8 days of racing he's currently leading in the 50 & over age group. The two pictures to the right are of my nephew, whose jersey is the same as his dad's, as they race for the same sponsor. My nephew raced about 2 hours before his dad, and it was overcast with a beautiful breeze, so very pleasant to watch. By the time my brother-in-law raced, the sun was out, it was 81 degrees, the humidity was killer, & I think my sister & I were sweatier standing there watching the race than my brother-in-law was after racing! (we're like our mom and don't tolerate the heat very well!). Hope you all have a great weekend! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.