Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Coatimundi

(I'm going to work backwards to catch up on the last two days blips).

I got up earlier than usual and thought I would be able to sneak up to Madera Canyon, snap a few pictures and get home before mom got up.  Success on both fronts: she was still sleeping when I got home and I got a shot of this coati slurping some hummingbird nectar.  I haven't been able to get onto the computer for days because of caregiver problems again.  It's hard on mom when for whatever reason they start to phase someone out, especially if she liked them and remembers their name (that's a positive sign) and try a new person.  The new woman was really odd.  It's out of character for mom to pull me aside when I get home if someone is still here and tells me she can't stand it anymore.  It's difficult for her to explain to me exactly what the problem is but I can't leave her alone with someone neither of us feels comfortable with.  A familiar face will come today and next Tuesday. They're looking for a Monday person and a more permanent replacement.

Senior time:
A few old couples used to get together to talk about life and to have a good time. One day one of the men, Harry, started talking about this fantastic restaurant he went to the other night with his wife. “Really?”, one of the men said, what’s it called? After thinking for a few seconds the Harry said, “what are those good smelling flowers called again?” “Do you mean a rose? the first man questioned. “Yes that’s it,” he exclaimed. Looking over at his wife he said, “Rose what’s that restaurant we went to the other night?”


GO USA!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.