An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The sweetest little rosebud...

Today seems to have gone by in a flash and I've still not managed to get my blips up to date or visit any journals :(

David, Alan, Jim and Adrian were playing golf this afternoon.  Gail and Natalie (fellow golf widows) came to mine (poor Agnes was working so couldn't be here) and we sat outside in the sunshine drinking coffee (I had Pimms on standby but coffee was their drink of choice.  Boring ) and having a lovely catch up.

The golfers returned just after 7pm and after a quick shower and change, we all headed back to the golf club for dinner.

Natalie and Gail both brought me a beautiful bunch of flowers each, which is just as well as one of the yellow roses has provided me with an emergency flower blip for today.  Slightly faffed with.

Hoping to catch up with you all properly soon but another busy day tomorrow so probably be Wednesday before I get the chance.  The days are just flying at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.