Backyard Birds

This morning I went outside early to take photos as it was forecast to be a scorcher.

There were lots of Turkey Vultures soaring overhead. They are much prettier in the sky than up close and personal!

Catbirds and Mockingbirds like to chase other birds away from the feeders. They don’t like to share.

The Red Bellied Woodpecker came to eat the new suet block I put out this morning. The Tufted Titmouse liked it too.

The Juvenile Cardinal spent a lot of time finding things to eat on the lawn.

There were lots of Chickadees that flitted back and forth to the feeders. The Nuthatch ate the suet as well as seeds today.

Mr Cardinal spent a long time at the feeders today and he would get seed, carry it to the clothesline post and sit on the cross beam and crack and eat the seeds.

I had a very quiet day today. I ordered business cards and address labels that I sorely needed and then after a long pampering shower, I lay down with a book to read and maybe dozed a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.