Wild flowers

I've been passing this verge in Alby every day, wanting to stop, it has been so eye catching. Sadly most of the poppies have now gone, but it is still teeming with lots of wild flower species. Today on my way home from dancing in Aylsham, I found a few minutes to park up and take a picture. It is edging a newly cut farmers field. So nice this verge has been allowed to bloom wildly as it has.

Had a very busy, frustrating day. Loads to do, and fighting against time, even though I was at work at 7.45 and didn't leave until nearly 6. It will be like this now until well into September/October time, as it's end of term approaching and all the school staff leave/retire or are made redundant on 31st August. So I'm looking forward to next week's holiday, where I hope to recharge my batteries.

I went from work to Tesco where I bought something for my tea and ate it in the car listening to the Archers. Then dancing for an hour, and home at 9. I nipped straight back out on my bike to the allotment, to water everything and feed Minnie. She has gone broody so is just sitting on an empty nest! I picked a few mange tout and sad looking strawberries. They needed water. Then home to water the front garden pots before it was too dark to see. Half an hour sitting down with a cup of tea and now I need to go to bed. Hayfever is particularly bothering today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.