Must be Friday

Here are some pansies that are in a pot with some Tulips which are still hiding under the soil. Despite it being winter I have some hellebores starting to flower and the winter iris which flower for months. Inside I have orchids, African violets and a few hyacinths. The latter don’t last long, I prefer flowers that last and last and provide colour for long periods.

I have done 10000 steps today. That’s a lot for me as my knees give out after too much walking. I’m pushing the limits to see if I can keep it up. I’ve started listening to Spotify on the phone while I’m walking and this afternoon heard some opera which isn’t usually my thing.

I was called for jury duty on Monday so have everything on hold for next week ( and up to 4 weeks) but they have just cancelled it. I’m pleased as I have heaps of things I want to do including having the (Sydney) Grandchildren for some of the school holidays.

Met Bev and Alana for lunch, we all used to work at Community Health 20 years ago. Lots of chatter. We also had the piano tuner here. Apparently you should have your piano tuned a couple of times a year and it must be 30 years since we have had it done. It sounds better after his visit but needed so much alteration he needs to come back to finish the job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.