WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

At least someone's happy

... with the situation. He gets to spend about 8 hours a day on my lap. Expect a lot of EBCBs* in the near future! 

Getting quite frustrated now. We have to be up bright and early for the nurse to come and give me my daily anti-DVT injection around 9, and then I spend the rest of the day sitting around, apart from an expedition up two flights of stairs for a shower (hard work but very necessary in this weather!). Lots of reading and Wimbledon-watching. I've never had to deal with a broken bone before ... on previous occasions when I've been ill enough to be housebound, I've also felt too ill to care much. But still, it could be worse. It doesn't hurt that much, and look at this horrific story.

I did get some diversion yesterday evening, as G invited us to the local restaurant for her birthday. Another chance to sample their new menu of truly excellent tapas. It was a lovely evening spent on the terrace, hearing about T's recent sojourn in Armenia where he was teaching maths at a French lycée. He used to be a very timid young man, but you can see how he's massively gained in confidence. I took one photo and it was crap (even worse than this one), so I didn't blip it.

* Emergency Black Cat Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.