Giving myself a push

Having only got home very late last night I found it difficult to get out of bed early today but I did it! Walked 9 miles. Had some slightly too creamy food (a leek and courgette potato rosti which was rather huge). I decided to try something different to my usual pub sandwich.

Got home and managed till 6pm and then I was so tired I had to go to bed for an hour plus! Lengthy hot bath to revive myself and now I feel vaguely human and somewhat rested.

Blip is a rather interesting aluminium sink at the brewery which I called into, relatively briefly, on the way home (no pizza today as I was still full of rosti I don’t think I can possibly eat anything else for the rest of the day).

A first for me today was finding my first ever uranium glass necklace (tested with a black light - how exciting). Another first was reporting a big water leak on the outskirts of town using Twitter. The utilities company responded quickly and came out to inspect the water that was bubbling up from beneath the pavement

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.