Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At home: chicken bucket

Waste not, want not....Our kitchen leftovers, well the vegetarian scraps anyway are thrown into this bucket for the chickens. It makes a nice change for them from their layers pellets and corn mix.

This evening, we had some purple sprouts. My intention was to take the purple sprout stalk to Scarborough for a colourful addition to the usual green sprouts on the Christmas table. As it happened, I forgot them and found them in the fridge on return.

They made it to our table tonight and the bright waste leaves to the chicken bucket, and a beautiful blip x

ps: My friend actually took this. He's very clever and very kind. He was showing me the miniature mode setting on this great little camera he got me to replace my dying leica. This miniature mode mimics the tilt shift lens....another thing that my little D Lux never did! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.