Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Hat Fair Sunday

Well, today I challenged myself, as I said I would, and went for action shots.  The main is of BBoy illwill, a fantastic performer from New York.  You should have seen how he pulled small kids out of the crowd and got them dancing.  Hilarious!  And of course he himself was brilliant!

And the extra is of Strong Woman (from Australia) lifting up a bloke from the crowd (she ended her act lifting two together!)  So after a patchy start to the day where everything wanted to go wrong - ending with me leaving my camera on a bench and only saved by two very kind ladies - I managed to see the two shows I most didn't want to miss.

And that's it for another year.  What a good HatFair it's been.

I will be thanking you all individually (if I don't leave my brain on a bench) but can I just say how deeply I appreciate your reaction to the first 2 days' shots?  You have made it feel like my birthday ;)))  How very kind you are!

Now I want to see what you've all been up to.  I intend to do as much commenting as poss tonight, but any not done tonight will be completed in the morning.

Have a happy Sunday evening and start to the week  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.