Lavender - Bridge End Gardens

It was the U3A photography meeting this afternoon, so we went into Saffron Walden early to take some photographs in Bridge End Gardens. We had coffee and cake before taking pictures and then lunch before the meeting.
 
It was an excellent meeting and fool that I am I volunteered to do a small presentation on a famous photographer. My Great Aunt Lilian was a street and portrait photographer and had her own studio. I am okay with putting the presentation together; presenting it to others is a different matter! However, U3A groups are almost always self-help groups and as I have been attending the meetings for almost a year, it is time I did something.
 
Today’s picture, taken in Bridge End Gardens is of one of the Lavender beds, which also includes some of the other flowers in the border.
 
The weather was excellent, twenty degrees Celsius at GMT noon, but with some cloud as well as sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.