Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

A magical day

Even tho’ I was not rostered to work today, I still made the 7.30am swim with the early brigade. It was a bit nippy and the water was cold but I had my dip with a bunch of good Bray people.

Then a big leisurely fry up before heading to Dun Laoghaire to walk the Pier and into our great library (DLR Lexicon) to see the Irish Press Photographers Exhibition (terrific : 2 extras). But also to see The Royal International Photography Exhibition running ‘til 4 September 2019.  This is a must see and I need to go back and see it again. It is very impressive.

Then back to Marion’s house for her Annual Men’s Quarter Final Day at Wimbledon Party. It was always going to be Novak but darnnit Roger gave us a fright by losing the first set.

I almost forgot to post to Blip so I am late uploading.  My main photo was taken just before my swim and the light was silvery. The extra of whippet dog clearing the fence should remind everyone what a great visual experience photography is and why we are lucky to have snapping as our hobby.

Goodnight everyone. Sleep well

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.