Rejuvenated

I cut a branch of my Lace cap Hydrangea before we drove to the beach; I wrapped it in a very wet paper towel but it looked very wilted when we got here. I put it in a vase with water, but I didn't think it would perk up as well as it did.  I love the color of this hydrangea; the beach Hydrangea is a pretty color too (see extra). 
Today was a lazy day.....I slept in and didn't have my burst of energy to get things done at home today.....just did the necessary things before leaving for the beach. Then we did the necessary things here; we pulled the boat out of the water in order to cleaned off the algae and barnacles that have accumulated from mooring it for a month. We will probably leave tomorrow to go back home. :-((  Hubby forgot something he needs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.