Mom Is Worried....

Molly and Abby went for a teeth cleaning trip to the Vet today.  I know they will be fine, but I can't help worrying.  The girls were dropped off at 8:30 am.  
     It is an hour to my home, or a 1/2 hour to my favorite  restaurant, McAlister's.  And today is Free Tea day, all day!  Now being a good critical thinker, do I drive  twice as far home, and sit around.......
Or do I drive the shorter distance, have a great lunch, free ice tea, and meet up with a fellow Blipper?

No brainer:   I went to McAlisters, Maura joined me for lunch, I did some sketching while I hung out for 5 hours, posted my Blip of this cute fellow, and just got served more ice tea!   
    No phone calls, so the girls are fine, I am just waiting for them to wake up and I will get them and take them home.  No breakfast this morning, so I know they will be starved and ready for a long, evening walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.