An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Summer jewels...

Backblipped

I’m missing my laptop but not as much as I thought I would. That may change as the week goes on :-))

Monthly lunch date at Gloagburn with Janice and Fiona today. Janice picked me up. We were both melting in the heat. Air conditioning on full in the car with all the blowers blowing. Looked like we were starring in our own personal 80s pop video! Hahahaha!

Lunch got off good start when poor Fiona got stung on the bum by a bee! Well nearer her thigh but bum makes a better story so that’s how I’m telling it :-)) She took herself off to the loo to check it causing more mirth as she went into the gents by mistake! To be fair the loos have recently been refurbed and she went to where both the ladies and gents loos used to be, but now that bit is gents only.

After that dramatic start we enjoyed a delicious lunch and a very long chat. Janice dropped me home again just before 6pm!!

After dinner David took advantage of the lovely evening and played 18 holes of golf. His best round ever! He was a very happy happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.