Practice makes perfect

So here's Poppydog photobombing my quilt shot - not quite sure if she wanted to be with me or actually on the quilt but she's getting more clever at this!

The quilt is some oversize blocks from the bigger Project Linus quilt; someone just misinterpreted the instructions so we got a bonus little quilt from those, a BOGOF if you like. This one will go up north with me and get into the system there.

A stinking hot day with only slight relief from a heavy rainstorm and one massive clap of thunder that made me (and Pd) jump out of our skins. Knowing that LH was out on a golf course was worrying but apparently he'd finished and watched the latest players coming up the 18th in the downpour. I actually thought they should've been pulled off the course. Luckily it was only the single clap but even so ...

Otherwise, I unpacked my wonderful new sewing machine (my Big Present) and then wondered how the hell I'd get to grips with it - some studying required. I'll maybe just go and stroke it occasionally ...

Here's hoping we get relief soon from this weather - and some sleep tonight ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.