Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Netley Steam Fair

Today I couldn't quite resist the temptation of visiting Netley Steam Fair for a blip.  I've never been before and I can't say traction engines are the love of my life, though they are rather handsome (smelly, dangerous, etc).  But I have worked at many events over the years and always find them interesting and amusing.  This was quite a nerdy one, but much enjoyed by a range of people.  I did make the mistake of taking my long lens which is heavy to lug around all day, though it did give my extra opportunities for people shots.

Sorry I haven't included pics of the machinery, but I'm getting a bit low on Extras and did want to include a second portrait.  A good face, I thought.

Thank you all for being so kind to my butterfly yesterday - you are a lovely lot!  And have a great evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.