Grey and gloomy...

...my garden has grown too much in all this rain...far too much...the paths, and to potting shed had a six foot or more clear width...the vegetation has grown and closed in...the paths are impassible...

Rain all day, with promise of thunderstorms later.

Got my bedroom door and window open as you can see to try and get cold air to sweep through bungalow. Both upright fans are constantly on to try and circulate this cold air.

The kitchen in the South is the worst. No amount of fans or open doors and windows can convince it to cool down. As soon as I close them, it instantly heats up. I suppose the house bricks need to totally cool down.

Anyway. I am in bed which is right besides this door. Most comfy place to sit and do everything anyway, my office is all around me (except painting, that would be too messy).

Popeye the cat is on me, but I have to keep door and window open or he goes back outside despite the rain. Suits me, I am finally breathing in cool air, and dozing. It is easier to sleep when you can breathe.

So a pottering around day to day...that is making cups of tea and returning back to bed where cat is awaiting my return, and pulls the bed covers off me so he can sleep on my tummy again...

I didn't think you would want dark grey skies and dark green uninteresting garden, so I put photo through Snapseed and played with curves a little...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.