Dani

Another summer day in Berlin.

When I got up I had a message from David if I wanted to shoot a wedding tomorrow from 10:30 - 19:30.
This woke me up immediately!!
I do not have the gear in Berlin and shooting a wedding with one allrounder 24-105 f4 lens was very scary, especially without knowing where and what.
David was not able to give me more information as that was an old friend and colleague asking and that he himself was in Hamburg with his family, so I could not even borrow some kit of him.
I asked David to give him my number and said when I was available to talk.

Oliver phoned as well, letting us know that he and Katja were back from their holiday and happy to meet tomorrow for the CSD Parade.

I had an appointment at the hairdresser at 1 pm, which is always very quick, as I do not let any chemicals on my hair and thus the whole long process of washing and so on will be skipped and it is really just the cutting.
Which is also straight forward with my long hair.

So I was out 10 min later.
Neil had taken the bike to cycle to Alexander Platz and have a look at the electronics shop.
On the way home I stopped briefly at Chapter One for a coffee as at 2 pm we needed to be on the way to Steglitz to meet Dani, Andi's ex girlfriend.

Dani had a Dentist appointment there and we wanted to meet for an ice cream before that.
She picked us up at the station and we walked to the Ice cream shop there, which is our favourite Vanilla and Marille.

After a huge ice cream for me and her and a small for Neil she went off to the dentist and Neil and I wandered through Steglitz.
It is like a small town within Berlin and has a nice shopping mile and I would come back there for a shopping stroll as we both really do not like Kudamm.

Neil and I wandered a bit the shops until Dani phoned again and said she was well and was happy to see us again.
We walked through a few shops, bought some lightweight towels at Decathlon and went for a coffee in a side street.

Then we wandered back, had the best Currywurst of Berlin at “Alte Bratpfanne” in Steglitz.
It was really good!!

Next stop was for a beer then it was already after 9 pm and we said good good bye.
Dani took the bus home and we jumped on the S Bahn.
We went to Mitte to see if Oli was still at the Bar he said he would be and checked if he was still there, as we really like his company.
He was still there and so was Hoppy, our friend from Glasgow, who moved to Berlin 2 years ago and rented our flat for 2 months when he left Glasgow.

We had a good time, some more Radler and beers and only left after midnight.
We stopped for another Currywurst at Curry 36 in order to do the direct comparison.
Result was that we agree that The Steglitz one is really much better!

We were home only after one and did not consider going clubbing!

I also never heard back from the wedding - this that was off the list as well. Thanks god!!

Blipping Dani

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.