Butterflies at Felbrigg

This afternoon I took myself off to Felbrigg Hall to photograph butterflies in the walled gardens. It would have been a good day for me to have done The Big Butterfly Count as it was warm, sunny and still and the butterflies were loving it. In particular I saw lots of Painted Lady butterflies, having only read the other day that we're experiencing a 'once a decade' mass influx of them. I couldn't decide which photo to post, so did a 'postcard' instead (best seen large). 

This morning I booked in for two of the Heritage Open Day events in September in Norwich. If you haven't looked into this locally, I'd recommend you look on the website as lots of interesting buildings open their doors for free for a week every September. Hopefully lots of photo opportunities!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.