Beautiful Tiny Flowers...

on this plant, which I have forgotten the name of, but it looks very similar to the crocosmia I blipped recently :)

Busy, busy day with a fire alarm just before lunch due to an alarm technical fault!  Proud to be a fire marshall and much more confident these days at it!


Now for the bad news:

I spoke to my Mum last night, as I knew she'd seen the Consultant on Thursday.  I found it difficult not to get upset when I was speaking with her....

Unfortunately the para-protein level has shot up to 11 from 2.6 in the weeks since  she finished the chemo at the end of June.  

Being Mum she is prepared to carry on with having more rounds on Chemo, but apparently the drugs are being changed to something that is more long term.

First, however she needs to have a bone-marrow biopsy and that will be on Thursday, as the Consultant wants to see those results first.

Mum and Step Dad, T have both been suffering with the extreme heat and other additional problems in the weeks since I saw them last.  Mum is adamant (as always) however, that she doesn't want either my brother K or myself to go over there for a longer period of time in the short term).

I am really looking forward to my Retreat which I go on every year for a week, in just a couple of weeks time.  Of course if Mum deteriorates I may need to go to Norfolk instead....

And that's Monday over with...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.