George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Pick me, Pick me

You don't need the blond bombshell, just me.

The fact is that we did go for a wonderful walk this morning.  THEY did go out to do the shopping and we thought, oh no, that's it for the day.  WE won't see them again. 

But do you know what?  After a short time in dog terms (maybe an hour or so in human terms) they did come back again, and we did all go for a walk. 

This is pretty well unheard of for morning times, but that's what we did.  After a while we did find out why, and it was because SHE had to go out this afternoon for one of those meeting thingies, but she didn't stay all that long, and we did have a wonderful reunion when she did come back again.

So the upshot of all that was that the blond bombshell was still a bit tired and could not be bothered to get out of his basket - which is why I (that's me George) did get to do the journal today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.