Sunbeams

By Saffi

Dear old Toady

It is now seven months since I lost my beloved N.  As time passes one gets used to a new life without him together with a lot of support from one's family and friends.  The sun is shining and one just gets on with it and lives life to the full as much as possible - what alternative is there.  The loss is always there in the background to my dying day.

During the time I have been away I have taken photos, so this will be an exercise in moving backwards to those who want to peek!

The toad here was by the backdoor to greet me on my return from a village hog roast celebrating the restoration of a twine walk in the next village.  They were lucky enough to get Lottery funding.  This area stretching down to the coast was famous for its twine, rope and sailcloth manufacturing in
days gone by.  Bridport still continues producing netting for various items.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.