Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Celebrate

Yesterday, Clive and I traveled by GO train into Toronto to simply people watch all day.  We were far from disappointed as there were two large festivals - Indonesian and a Taste of India.  I took far too many photos but these are two of my favourites.  In the large pool of water in Nathan Phillips Square, there are two rows of fountains.  With the heat of the day (and in spite of signs saying no wading), this girl was tempted by the water and had great fun walking through the fountains.  : )

The extra is the iconic Toronto sign that lights up at night over the pool of water.  I am not sure when you would need to go to see it without all the people....that is a mystery to me ; )

Great day....and we are off to Casa Loma today....for today's blip!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.