Wearing purple...

By 60plus

Full to the max...

...you can see the measuring stick on the tower, and the top of the stick in the water itself is just visible at about 4 o' clock on the image...
A bit of a topical blip locally, as there has been so much flood damage in the Dales, and the possibility of a dam collapse in Whaley Bridge in the Peak District.
Otherwise today I have mostly been riding shotgun  driving Roy to pay the papers and get the bread from the deli; followed by a walk round the res (with upped pace); then wielding the strimmer while he made sure the frogs were out of the firing line ;) 
I am now "stood down" so I can return to my MonoMonday blip duties - an interesting crop showing in the gallery already! I aim to post hearts etc on Wednesday or Thursday this week ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.