Red Eye Tree Frog

The granddaughters and I walked to the park and around the lake this morning before we boarded our van for the drive up to the Arenal Volcano National Park. We stopped at a bridge with a wonderful suspension footbridge the kids wanted to walk across......I wanted to walk across it too BUT there were butterflies and hummingbirds flitting around everywhere. I ended up spending the 15 minute stop attempting to photograph hummingbirds and butterflies.....not enough time to get a really great shot. Now we are staying at Mountain Paradise Resort in La Fortuna; it has beautiful grounds. One of the granddaughters found the frog pond just behind their cottage......that is where I got this fun photo of the Red Eye Tree Frog. There were several of them perched on the leaves and branches above the pond; we were all so excited to see them. Two more shots in extra.  The shot is SOOC....just cropped a little.

Tomorrow we are going to Adventure Park for a Tram ride up the mountain and then a 2 mile zip line down. I hope I am brave enough to do it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.