Lexi

Its been a huge day of travel.....we left home at 2 am this morning (I didn't sleep before, although I did try), kept clock watching.
We were delayed for a little bit at Christchurch Airport while they de-iced the plane, all the connections worked well and we were in Townsville at 12.30 pm (they are two hours behind us).
Aidan and Lexi were there to meet us, and this little lady was beside herself with excitement, she hasn't let up since.  She has so much to tell us, her imagination is beyond my comprehension and she gabbles so fast I struggle to know what she is talking about.  No doubt over the coming weeks I'll get used to it and will understand better.  She is a great talker and so knowledgeable .  
It wasn't long before she asked ever so politely if I had bought my iPad with me, and if I had could she use it please.....we had to find some appropriate (and educational) games for her.....here she is with her Dad with the iPad on her knee.  I only took two photos so was pleased one was OK
Early to bed for us tonight.

I am amazed at the response to my wee bird from yesterday, they are very cute.  Thanks friends.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.