Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Highland flinging

The Highland Games were held in a cosy amphitheatre in Portree today and after the challenge of parking and much patient queuing it was a most entertaining day.  The crowds were 6 deep though so tricky to see all that was going on - and oh dizzy me I forgot my zoom lens..... which is my least favourite lens, but I could have done with it today!  Main blip was taken with my camera in the air over many heads without even knowing what I was taking a photo of lol!  And extra is 'Julian' from France, who was stood next to us in the crowd with his family and who decided to enter the 8 lap race.  His 3 children cheered him every time he came round, so I did too....Allez Pappa, Allez Pappa......he came 3rd!  
Lots of Pipes, Scottish Dancing, chucking heavy things, long jumping, high jumping but the midge catching competition was cancelled as they didn't show up!  Missed the Caber tossing and tug of war as had to get back to walk Chino....but I imagine it was very good!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.