Bovey Church ...

... or to give it its full title the Church of St Peter, St Paul and St Thomas of Canterbury. Sometime ago I mentioned a loudspeaker that had failed and cost of repair was prohibitive. Well, I put it on Freecycle hoping it might find a home but nothing happened for over a week until today when I was contacted by a young man who enjoyed doing repairs and refurbs on this sort of thing and selling them on. Being 15, he had to wait for someone to bring him over to collect it, so being impressed by his enthusiasm, I offered to drop over to him.

Whilst in Bovey Tracey I stopped at this attractive gothic style church and took a picture with my phone as I'd neglected to pick up a camera.

It has been raining all day, we've had lots of drizzle but it's rained much heavier this evening. Still ...
        It may be raining, but there's a rainbow above you.
       You'd better let somebody love you, before it's too late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.