Not a kingfisher

Today's the day ……………………….. to say thanks

I've known that I was approaching the 9-year blipmark for a few days - and I was thinking that it had better be a good one.  I even walked over to my favourite bridge, in the vain hope that today would be the day when that elusive kingfisher would indeed be perched on that branch having just caught a fish.  But it was not to be. 

And actually, I'm not bothered - because the whole point of blipfoto  is that it's all about 'a day in the life of' - and most of the time there are just ordinary things going on.  What's more, it is a wonderful place, full of lovely people - and I know that I can show you my 3,285th picture of a bramble - and you'll be just as enthusiastic about it as I was when I took it. 

So, I'm going to carry on taking pictures of everyday life - but I'd just like to say a big 'Thank you!' as I go ...………………….. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.