Grevillea Mt Tamboritha

Yesterday I referred to a pink blob in my photo that wasn't there. Today I bring you Mt Tamborthia, a native of Australia.

There are many grevilleas and they were neither here nor there on my radar before my garden project. I think I have 6 My Tamborthias in total on the north side. They thrive on neglect and poor soils, and won't require much from me.

Mt Tamborthia is, I think, native to the state of Victoria. If so, it's a nice nod to my Australian Nana who came from Lakes Entrance in Victoria.

They grow to 30-50cm high and depending on which website I refer to, anywhere from 1-2m spread. Mine are all growing and starting to cover areas of bark mulch like good ground cover should. They have a wide climatic tolerance too and can cope with heat, drought, wind, and light frosts.

Today's gratitude: For the joy and delight of seeing the first tiny tips of growth on my new miniature peach tree. I've attached an extra photo of the main tip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.