Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Raindance

A trip to Birmingham today for a (very) belated birthday lunch at Purnell's Restaurant.  Our third Michelin Star restaurant this year, and I'd say it was our second favourite, after The Kitchin that we visited in February.  The food was superb, and I love the way that a simple description on the menu of the ingredients of a dish belies the artistry of the food when it arrives.  Although it was skilfully presented and artistic it was also substantial, so I don't think we'll be eating much this evening.

When we arrived in Birmingham this large troupe of schoolgirls were performing 'Singing in the Rain' in the concourse of Grand Central.  I suspect it might have been a Flash Mob, but we missed the beginning so I can't be sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.