More sewing...

A day that began with me feeling fine, and ends with me full of Jon's cold. Grrr. But hopefully I'll be over it by the holiday.

Excellent news from the Dixon camp, where my nephew got the grades he needed to study medicine. He will be going to UEA in Norwich, which is great news as he will be close to us. Perhaps he doesn't think that is a positive, being on his Aunties doorstep, as he embarks on student life, but I do! It does mean we might get to see more of my sister and family.

Home at 5.30, and for once was first one home. Mollie came in shortly after me, followed by Jon and Henry. Henry had been to have an eye test, including a colour blind test. Luckily all is good, with no need for glasses and no colour blindness. That would have put an end to his apprenticeship, so a relief all round.

Jon cooked dinner, while Mollie and I progressed with the top she and I have been making. We both did some sewing tonight....i did more than Mollie, but she did some pressing. After I'd sewn the front she said ' it looks like a proper top...from a shop!'
So just the hems to do. We may skip buttons/button holes and leave it open at the neck.

Got to go to bed now. Head thumping, throat sore and nose running like a tap. Oh good....nearly the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.